Weitere Informationsquellen, die von Tiefgrüner Widerstand (DGR) empfohlen werden:

Bücher   Artikel   Websites   Filme   Videos   Audio

Bücher

Sieh die Deep Green Resistance-Leseliste durch, die hunderte weitere Buchempfehlungen beinhaltet (klick auf "Deine Bibliothek, dann auf "Zentrale Bücher" und "Einführende Bücher").

Derrick Jensen, Lierre Keith und Aric McBay
Das Buch, das diese Organisation inspiriert hat. Dies ist essentieller Lesestoff für jede/n, die/der akzeptiert hat, dass die Zivilisation den Planeten zerstört, aber nicht weiß, wie sie/er reagieren soll. Deep Green Resistance (Tiefgrüner Widerstand) ist ein Handlungsplan für alle, die entschlossen sind, für den Planeten zu kämpfen - und zu gewinnen.
Derrick Jensen
Ein grundlegendes zweibändiges Werk, das LeserInnen einen Crashkurs zum Thema Zivilisationskritik bietet. Dies ist eine exzellente und (relativ) knappe Zusammenfassung davon, was mit dieser Kultur nicht stimmt und warum. (auf deutsch unter dem gleichen Titel erschienen, d.Ü.)
Mythos der Maschine. Kultur, Technik und Macht
Lewis Mumford
In einem Schreibstil, der so elegant wie klar ist, legt Mumford den Todestrieb dar, der der Zivilisation schon immer zugrunde lag. Diese ist eine Sozialstruktur, die nicht dafür geschaffen ist, die organischen Bedürfnisse von Menschen zu befriedigen, sondern die "Bedürfnisse" der Maschinen, die unsere Leben prägen und kontrollieren.
Lierre Keith
Betrachtet die Zerstörung, die durch Landwirtschaft, die Basis der Zivilisation, verursacht wird. Erklärt, warum Vegetarismus uns nicht retten wird und warum mehrjährige Polykulturen notwendig sind, um Landbasen und die Menschen, die mit ihnen leben, zu heilen. (Link auf englisch, Buch auch auf deutsch erhältlich, d.Ü.)
Life and Death
Andrea Dworkin
Eine Sammlung der prägnantesten Aufsätze und unveröffentlichten Vorträge dieser berühmten feministischen Autorin. Diese Sammlung von leidenschaftlichen und fesselnden Artikeln und Vorträgen zeigt, wie die Epidemie von Vergewaltigungen, häuslicher Gewalt, Frauenmorden, Pornografie und Prostitution von Kulturen ermöglicht wird, die Männern erlauben, destruktive Macht über Frauen auszuüben. (Nicht auf deutsch erschienen - andere Bücher der Autorin sind auf deutsch erhältlich, d.Ü.)
Gyn/Ökologie: Die Metaethik des radikalen Feminismus
Mary Daly
Konzentriert sich auf die Praktiken, die die "Religion" Patriarchat durchsetzen. "In diesem zutiefst originellen, provokanten Buch vereinen sich Wut, Witz, Trauer, Obszönität, Lyrizismus und moralischer Mut und sprengen die Grenzen des feministischen Diskurses." -The New York Times Book Review
Columbus und andere Kannibalen: Die indianische Sicht der Dinge
Jack Forbes
Dieses Buch ist eine außergewöhnliche Anklage der herrschenden Kultur, eine indigene Perspektive auf die Gewalt und Zerstörung, die von den Zivilisierten ausgeübt wird. Es erklärt die Wetiko-Krankheit, eine spirituelle Krankheit mit einem körperlichen Vektor, als erschreckend ansteckenden Drang nach Ausbeutung und Konsum.
For Indigenous Eyes Only: A Decolonization Handbook
edited by Michael Yellow Bird and Waziyatawin
Diese Sammlung demystifiziert die Sprache von Kolonialisierung und Dekolonialisierung und hilft indigenen Gemeinschaften, nützliche Konzepte, Begriffe und intellektuelle Systeme in ihren Kämpfen für Freiheit und Selbstbestimmung zu identifizieren. (Bisher nicht auf deutsch erschienen, d.Ü.)

Artikel

Folge dem Deep Green Resistance News Service, dem Deep Green Resistance Blog und der Deep Green Resistance Facebook-Seite, um Neuigkeiten über Widerstand zu erhalten.

Derrick Jensen
"Die Worte, die ich am häufigsten von UmweltschützerInnen höre, sind Wir sind erledigt."
Derrick Jensen
Warum persönlicher Wandel nicht automatisch politischen Wandel bedeutet.
Alex Budd
Erforscht neun Prinzipien für strategischen Widerstand: Absicht; Offensive; Masse; Ökonomie der Gewalt; Manöver; Einheit des Kommandos; Sicherheit; Überraschung und Einfachheit. Teil der Time Is Short-Artikelserie.
Jo Freeman
Widerlegt die Idee von führungslosen Bewegungen, erklärt, dass in der Abwesenheit von expliziten Strukturen eine Gruppe implizite Machtstrukturen entwickelt. Zeigt den Wert davon, eine Organisationsstruktur, ihre AnführerInnen und Teilnahmekriterien klar zu definieren.
Michael Schwalbe
Erklärt die Grundlagen von marxistischem ökonomischem Klassenkampf und Klassenanalyse.
Marilyn Frye
Erkundet die Intersektion von Feminismus mit weißer Vorherrschaft und ökonomischer Klasse.

Websites

Exzellente Artikel und Podcasts über ein weites Spektrum von feministischen Themen.
CELDF nutzt radikale Taktiken im juristischen Bereich und arbeitet mit Gemeinschaften, um Gemeinschaftsrechte zu erarbeiten - damit Gemeinschaften befähigt werden, die Gesundheit, die Sicherheit und das Wohlergehen ihrer Mitglieder und der natürlichen Umwelt zu schützen und ökologische und ökonomische Nachhaltigkeit zu erreichen.
Schwarze radikale antikoloniale Analyse, die Selbstgenügsamkeit von schwarzen Gemeinschaften in Vorbereitung für den Zusammenbruch fördert.
Berichte und Neuigkeiten über systemischen Rassismus in den USA, Organisation von Gemeinschaften für Selbstverteidigung und gegen Rassismus.
Neuigkeiten von indigenen Völkern auf der ganzen Welt und Wege, diese zu unterstützen. Die meisten dieser Völker sind von Auslöschung bedroht und kämpfen an der Front der Umweltverteidigung. (Website auch auf deutsch, d.Ü.)

Filme

Dutzende von anderen empfohlenen Filmen bei Deep Green Resistance IMDB

END:CIV
Bietet eine kraftvolle visuelle Einführung in einige Prämissen und Argumente von Endgame, worauf dieser Film basiert. Der Film präsentiert sowohl einige der schlimmsten Gräueltaten der Zivilisation wie auch Argumente für die Notwendigkeit von Widerstand.Online ansehen (mit deutschen Untertiteln, d.Ü.)
The Coconut Revolution
Aufregende und inspirierende Doku über die landbasierte Bougainville Revolutionary Army, die den Rio Tinto-Bergbaukonzern und die Armee von Papua Neuguinea vertrieben hat. Online ansehen.
Ein weißer Kerl aus der Mittelschicht setzt sich mit Peak Oil, Klimawandel, Massensterben, Überbevölkerung und dem Niedergang des amerikanischen Lebensstils auseinander. Diese Doku bietet eine exzellente Analyse der verschränkten Probleme, die von der Zivilisation verursacht werden, die aber auch deren Stabilität angreifen.Online ansehen.
The Legend of Bhagat Singh
Historische Biografie des indischen Freiheitskämpfers. Singh führts gewaltsame direkte Angriffe durch, was Verhandlungen mit Gandhi für die Mächtigen attraktiv werden ließ. Diese Doku vermittelt wichtige Erkenntnisse über die Rolle eines Untergrunds an der Seite von Übergrund-Widerstand.
Amüsante und inspirierende Doku über Übergrund-AktivistInnen aus Großbritannien, die direkte Aktionen durchführen. Zeigt einige nützliche Taktiken für vor-Ort-Konfrontationen und unausweichlich auch die Notwendigkeit davon, einer übergreifenden, organisierten Strategie zu folgen. Achte auf die Effektivität, oder Ineffektivität, davon, gegen das zu gehen, was der Staat erwartet und worauf er vorbereitet ist. Online ansehen
Die Flucht aus Sobibor
Dramatische Reinszenierung einer historischen Flucht aus dem Sobibor-Konzentrationslager. Eine fesselnde Geschichte und ein inspirierendes Beispiel des Widerstands gegen mächtige Gegner, der zum Überleben von einigen statt zum Tod von allen führte. Direkte Aktion in Hochform. Auf deutsch online ansehen
Kanehsatake: 270 Years of Resistance
Doku, die die bewaffnete Pattsituation zwischen den Mohawks und der Polizei von Quebec und der kanadischen Armee auf der anderen Seite zeigt. Fesselnd, sehr bewegend und ein gutes Beispiel einer über Generationen hinweg bestehenden Kultur des Widerstands. Online ansehen.
Eine Untersuchung von Pornografie und ihrem Einfluss auf persönliche und kulturelle Beziehungen und Normen. Dieser Film zeichnet ein nuanciertes und komplexes Porträt davon, wie Genuss und Schmerz, Kommerz und Macht, Freiheit und Verantwortung in den intimsten Aspekten von menschlichen Beziehungen verschränkt sind. Vorschau online ansehen

Videos

Sieh dir den Deep Green Resistance-Youtubekanal an und entdecke Dutzende weitere interessante und informative Videos.

Endgame von Derrick Jensen
Ein klassischer Vortrag über Jensens Buch Endgame. Erkundet Antizivilationstheorie und die Notwendigkeit von Widerstand.
Neoliberalism and the Defanging of Feminism von Gail Dines
Erkundet, wie der Mainstream-Feminismus von seinem Weg abgekommen ist, indem er für die individuellen Rechte einer kleinen Elite von weißen Frauen kämpft statt für die kollektive Befreiung aller Frauen. Dines argumentiert, dass ein großer Teil dessen, was heute als Feminismus durchgeht, auf Pseudo-Emanzipation abzielt, die Frauen angeboten wird, welche sich an die strengen Standards für Femininität halten, die von einer Kultur der Pornografie etabliert wurden.
Porn Culture by Gail Dines
Ein Vortrag beim Nova Scotia Women's Summit über Porno-Kultur und ihren Effekt auf unsere Gesellschaft und Gewalt gegen Frauen.
Earth At Risk by Lierre Keith
Präsentation von der Earth At Risk-Konferenz 2011. Du kannst einen Mitschnitt der ganzen Konferenz auf 4 DVDs kaufen.
American Holocaust von Joanelle Romero
Eine kraftvolle, schonungslose Doku, die den Zusammenhang zwischen dem Holocaust der Nazis und dem "Amerikanischen Holocaust" offenlegt, der nach vorsichtigen Schätzungen 19 Millionen Indigene das Leben kostete. Zeigt, dass Hitler die "Indianerpolitik" der Amerikas studierte und als Modell für seine Endlösung nutze.
Amerikas eingeborene Kriegsgefangene von Aaron Huey
Herzzerreißende Diashow mit Originalphotos, die die Armut und Unterdrückung der Lakota dokumentieren, die im Kriegsgefangenenreservat Pine Ridge lebten. Präsentiert die Serie von gebrochenen Verträgen und Massakern, die zur Bereicherung der Siedlerkultur auf Kosten der ursprünglichen BewohnerInnen des Landes führen. Ein wichtiger Teil der US-Geschichte, der nicht in Schulen unterrichtet wird (mit deutschen Untertiteln, d.Ü.)
Rede von Bobby Seale
Eine inspirierende Rede von dem früheren Präsidenten der Black Panther-Partei. Seale erklärt die Beziehung zwischen der Unterdrückung von Schwarzen und der Unterdrückung der Erde und die Notwendigkeit, Widerstand gegen beides zu leisten.
White Reparations to African People von Penny Hess
Die Vorsitzende des African People's Solidarity Committee erklärt die moralische Notwendigkeit des ersten Schritts bezüglich Reparationszahlungen: anzuerkennen, dass weißer Reichtum und ein wohlhabender Lebensstil auf der gestohlenden Arbeitskraft von AfrikanerInnen aufbauen.

Audio

Derrick Jensen
Nachdenkliche und tiefschürfende Interviews mit AktivistInnen, AutorInnen, ÖkologInnen und JournalistInnen. Jensen und seine Gäste erkunden Probleme der Zivilisation und effektive Lösungen in Gesprächen, die sich um Spezies und Landbasen, Ökozid, indigene Kämpfe, das Patriarchat und mehr drehen.
FaLang translation system by Faboba

Dioxin is found in almost every mother's breast milk.

Atmospheric levels of carbon dioxide continue to rise.

Mental disorders are common in the US and internationally.

Deforestation continues at incredibly unsustainable levels.

Oceanic dead zones found all over the world are increasing at alarming rates.

Coastal and low-lying areas will suffer from rising sea levels.

Agriculture is the most important cause of deforestation and soil loss.

Climate change will dramatically reduce access to fresh water.

The oceans are acidifying.

The planet has lost 80% of its forest cover to deforestation.

Methane is escaping from the melting permafrost.

Men sexually assault women at horrifying rates.

Coral reefs are dying.

Phytoplankton populations are collapsing.

US government and corporations are closely interrelated.

Global carbon dioxide emissions continue to rise.

Slavery is rampant today.

Global temperatures are increasing dramatically.

Corporations spend billions on lobbying the US government.

Hate crimes in the US are rampant.

Topsoil is lost far faster than it can be recreated.

Climate change is affecting us now.

More than a dozen highly toxic chemicals are present in our environment in large quantities.

The rate of extinction is increasing.

US police regularly misconduct themselves.

One-half of all species are threatened with extinction, primarily by industrial activity.

Drug abuse is rampant.

Civilization is in a constant state of warfare.

The US military enforces a global presence.

Corporations dump horrifying amounts of toxins into the oceans.

Formerly healthy land becomes desert at frightening rates

The US government is mostly composed of the 1%.

Nuclear weapons threaten all life on the planet.

Wealth and resources are distributed unequally.

Climate change may reduce crop production.

Ecological  

Cultural  

"Die JüdInnen, die sich am Aufstand im Warschauer Ghetto beteiligten, hatten eine weitaus höhere Überlebensrate als die, die sich fügten."
-Derrick Jensen

DGR-Strategie

Resources Recommended by Deep Green Resistance

Books   Articles   Websites   Films   Videos   Audio

Books

Browse the Deep Green Resistance reading list for hundreds more book recommendations (start by clicking "Your library" and looking at "Core books" and at "Introductory books").

Derrick Jensen, Lierre Keith, and Aric McBay
The book that inspired this organization, this is crucial reading for anyone who has accepted that civilization is destroying the planet, but hasn't known how to respond. Deep Green Resistance is a plan of action for anyone determined to fight for this planet – and win.
Derrick Jensen
A foundational two-volume work that gives readers a crash course in critique of civilization. This is an excellent and (relatively) succinct summary of what's wrong with this culture and why.
The Myth of the Machine
Lewis Mumford
In writing as elegant as it is clear, Mumford makes plain the death urge that has always underlain civilization. This is a social structure organized not around any organic human needs, but around the “needs” of the machines that have come to characterize and control our lives.
Lierre Keith
Thoroughly examines the destruction caused by agriculture, the basis of civilization. Explains why vegetarianism won't save us, and the need for perennial polycultures to heal landbases and the humans who live with them.
Life and Death
Andrea Dworkin
A collection of the most incisive essays and unpublished speeches of this famed feminist author. This gathering of impassioned, compelling articles and speeches shows that the epidemic of rape, wife-beating, murder of females, pornography and prostitution is made possible by cultures that allow men to exercise destructive power over women.
Gyn/Ecology: The Metaethics of Radical Feminism
Mary Daly
Focuses on the practices that perpetuate the "religion" of patriarchy. "In this deeply original, provocative book, outrage, hilarity, grief, profanity, lyricism and moral daring join in bursting the accustomed bounds even of feminist discourse." —The New York Times Book Review
Columbus and Other Cannibals: The Wetiko Disease of Exploitation, Imperialism, and Terrorism
Jack Forbes
This book is an extraordinary indictment of the dominant culture, an indigenous perspective on the violence and destruction carried out by the civilized. It explains the wetiko disease, a spiritual illness with a physical vector, as a frighteningly contagious urge for exploitation and consumption.
For Indigenous Eyes Only: A Decolonization Handbook
edited by Michael Yellow Bird and Waziyatawin
This collection demystifies the language of colonization and decolonization and helps Indigenous communities identify useful concepts, terms, and intellectual frameworks in their struggles toward liberation and self-determination.

Articles

Follow the Deep Green Resistance News Service, the Deep Green Resistance Blog, and the Deep Green Resistance Facebook Page for the latest in news about resistance.

Derrick Jensen
"The most common words I hear spoken by any environmentalists anywhere are, We're fucked."
Derrick Jensen
Why personal change does not equal political change.
Alex Budd
Explores nine considerations for resisting strategically: Objective; Offensive; Mass; Economy of Force; Manoeuvre; Unity of Command; Security; Surprise; and Simplicity. Part of the Time Is Short article series.
Jo Freeman
Debunks the idea of leaderless movements, explaining that in the absence of explicit structures, a group develops implicit power dynamics. Demonstrates the value of clearly defining an organization's structure, leadership, and criteria of participation.
Michael Schwalbe
Explains the basics of Marxist, economic class struggle and analysis.
Marilyn Frye
Explores the intersection of feminism with white supremacy and with economic class.

Websites

Excellent articles and podcasts on a wide range of feminists issues.
CELDF uses radical tactics in the realm of law, working with communities to establish Community Rights – such that communities are empowered to protect the health, safety, and welfare of their residents and the natural environment, to and establish environmental and economic sustainability.
Black radical anti-colonial analysis with a big push for black community self-sufficiency in preparation for collapse.
Reports and news detailing systemic racism in the US, and organizing communities for self defense and undoing racism.
News of and ways to support indigenous peoples around the world, most of them at risk of extermination and on the front lines of environmental defense.

Films

See dozens more recommended films at Deep Green Resistance IMDB

END:CIV
Offers a powerful visual introduction to some of Endgame's premises and arguments, on which it is based. The movie simultaneously presents some of the worst atrocities of civilization and argues for the necessity of fighting back. View online.
The Coconut Revolution
Exciting and inspiring documentary of the land-based Bougainville Revolutionary Army, which fought off Rio Tinto mining company and the Papua New Guinea army. View online.
A middle-class white guy comes to grips with Peak Oil, Climate Change, Mass Extinction, Population Overshoot and the demise of the American lifestyle. This documentary provides an excellent analysis of the interlocking problems fostered by civilization while undermining its stability. View online.
The Legend of Bhagat Singh
Historical biography of the Indian freedom fighter. Singh carried out direct violent attacks, making negotiation with Gandhi attractive to those in power. Provides important insights into the role of an underground alongside aboveground resistance.
Fun and inspiring documentary of aboveground UK activists taking direct action. Shows some useful tactics for on-the-ground confrontations, and inadvertently demonstrates the need to follow a larger, organized strategy. Pay attention to the effectiveness, or lack thereof, of going up against the state in ways it expects and for which it has prepared. View online.
Escape From Sobibor
Dramatic reenactment of historical escape from the Sobibor Nazi concentration camp. A gripping story, and inspiring example of resistance against long odds resulting in survival of some rather than certain death for all. Direct action at its best. View online.
Kanehsatake: 270 Years of Resistance
Documentary showing the armed standoff between the Mohawks vs the Quebec police and Canadian army. Gripping and very moving, and a good example of an intergenerational culture of resistance. View online.
An examination of pornography and its impacts on personal and cultural relationships and norms. The film paints both a nuanced and complex portrait of how pleasure and pain, commerce and power, and liberty and responsibility are intertwined in the most intimate aspects of human relations. View full preview online

Videos

Explore the Deep Green Resistance Youtube Channel for dozens more interesting and informative videos.

Endgame by Derrick Jensen
Classic talk based on Jensen's Endgame book. Explores anti-civ theory and the need to resist.
Neoliberalism and the Defanging of Feminism by Gail Dines
Explores how mainstream feminism has lost its way by fighting for the individual rights of a small group of elite white women instead of the collective liberation of all women. Dines argues that much of what passes for feminism today is focused on the pseudo-empowerment offered to women who conform to the narrow standards of femininity set by the porn culture.
Porn Culture by Gail Dines
A presentation at the Nova Scotia Women's Summit on porn culture and it's effect on our society and on violence against women.
Earth At Risk by Lierre Keith
Presentation from 2011 Earth At Risk conference. You can purchase 4-DVD set of the entire conference.
American Holocaust by Joanelle Romero
A powerful and hard-hitting documentary revealing the link between the Nazi holocaust and the American Holocaust which claimed, according to conservative estimates, 19 million Indigenous People. Reveals how Hitler studied Americas Indian policy and used it as a model for what he termed the final solution.
America's Native Prisoners of War by Aaron Huey
Heartbreaking slideshow presentation of original photos documenting the poverty and oppression experienced by the Lakota, dwelling in the prisoner of war reservation of Pine Ridge. Clearly presents the string of broken treaties and massacres leading to enrichment of settler culture at the direct expense of the original inhabitants of the land. Crucial US history not taught in schools.
Speech by Bobby Seale
Inspiring speech by this former President of the Black Panther Party. Seale makes clear the relationship between the oppression of blacks and the oppression of the earth, and the need to resist against both.
White Reparations to African People by Penny Hess
The Chairwoman of the African People's Solidarity Committee explains the moral necessity of the first step in reparations: recognizing that white wealth and a prosperous way of life are built on the stolen labor of Africans.

Audio

Derrick Jensen
Thoughtful and in-depth interviews with activists, authors, ecologists, and journalists. Jensen and his guests explore problems of civilization and effective solutions, in conversations centered around species and landbases, ecocide, indigenous struggles, patriarchy, and more.
FaLang translation system by Faboba

Slavery is rampant today.

The planet has lost 80% of its forest cover to deforestation.

US police regularly misconduct themselves.

Wealth and resources are distributed unequally.

Oceanic dead zones found all over the world are increasing at alarming rates.

Global temperatures are increasing dramatically.

US government and corporations are closely interrelated.

Hate crimes in the US are rampant.

The US government is mostly composed of the 1%.

Climate change will dramatically reduce access to fresh water.

One-half of all species are threatened with extinction, primarily by industrial activity.

Global carbon dioxide emissions continue to rise.

Climate change may reduce crop production.

Topsoil is lost far faster than it can be recreated.

Civilization is in a constant state of warfare.

Formerly healthy land becomes desert at frightening rates

More than a dozen highly toxic chemicals are present in our environment in large quantities.

Men sexually assault women at horrifying rates.

Drug abuse is rampant.

Agriculture is the most important cause of deforestation and soil loss.

Atmospheric levels of carbon dioxide continue to rise.

Climate change is affecting us now.

The oceans are acidifying.

The US military enforces a global presence.

Methane is escaping from the melting permafrost.

Phytoplankton populations are collapsing.

Corporations spend billions on lobbying the US government.

Coastal and low-lying areas will suffer from rising sea levels.

Mental disorders are common in the US and internationally.

Dioxin is found in almost every mother's breast milk.

Nuclear weapons threaten all life on the planet.

Coral reefs are dying.

Deforestation continues at incredibly unsustainable levels.

Corporations dump horrifying amounts of toxins into the oceans.

The rate of extinction is increasing.

Ecological  

Cultural  

"The Jews who participated in the Warsaw ghetto uprising had a much higher rate of survival than those who went along."
-Derrick Jensen

DGR Strategy